Feeling Good

Paddy and I were stopped on the return leg of our walk by a friend and past President of the rugby club who took the time to tell me how well he thought Joshua had refereed on the 7th. As it put it, “bloody marvellous in what was a difficult game”, a proud moment for his Dad, me.

Mrs S seems to be permanently at work, never talks about the NHS staff striking but I suspect that what seems to me her increased time at work may be due to staff ‘shortages’.

For me, I’m using New Years Resolution # 7
“Don’t sweat the small stuff - And it’s all small stuff”
Each night this week I’ve received either calls or texts requesting information on National Armed Forces Day 2023. It’s 158 days away and so far nothing, not on the website, not to local veterans groups, national veterans charities and apparently not even to the town council. So no I’m not able to help and neither am I unduly worried that I cannot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.