Emotional

Do our emotions become more intense as we age?
These days I find myself irked by things that wouldn’t have previously bothered me, the school run drop off/pick up parking that blocks both pavements and roads, being forced off the pavement onto the road by people who cannot lift their eyes from their phones and being ignored or talked over, it’s as though as you get older your opinion matters less.
Conversely I find pleasure in things that before I took for granted, enjoying the company of Mrs S, the children and my wider family, cooking at the rugby club, the company of my friends and Paddy, my companion.

I spent a few hours with the Thursday Gang, got the cellar chiller onto a timer and the boiler room lights sorted. The energy costs have increased by 400% there are simple fixes to propose on Monday, we’ll see how we go.

Mirror calm in the harbour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.