Jarlshof Laird's Hoose

A frosty morning with black ice.  It's been a beautiful sunny and calm day, evening too.

Last early shift of the week, thank goodness, it's been a week of treacherous roads.  A day working on the check-in desk, and a fairly quiet day of passengers.  Popped by Laura's on my way home, Elise was also home early from school.  Working in the shop this evening.  A quiet start, but a busy last hour when I was trying to clean and cash up.  Might try a pint later. 

Knowing I was working all day and this evening, I took the chance to enjoy some of the fine day with a brisk walk at lunchtime.  Jarlshof is always a good place for a quick walk, plenty to see and explore.  As I came around the site, I headed up the Laird's House and good views.  A 17th century building, now in ruin but must have been a grand building in Shetland back in it's day.  Taken at Jarlshof, Sumburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.