ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Da Röds Look Clear

The big thaw has started, rain first thing.  Mostly dry, the odd shower, and windy tonight.  Not much snow around this evening, the odd dirty lump.

Up at 5am, early shift in the airport.  Things have been moving today, mostly on time.  After a morning on the check-in desk, I helped out with oil and gas flights in the afternoon.  Working in the shop this evening, and a steady night of customers.  A quick pint on my way home. 

I was glad to see no immediate ice this morning, and headed off to work.  The roads were fine driving to work, the odd dodgy looking patches here and there, but mostly clear but a lot of compacted snow and ice at the sides, not much to go on at times.  On my way back there was a lot of flood warning, with massive puddles and rivers flowing down hills.  It made the journey just as dangerous driving in the dark as it would be with the snow.  I hit a few puddles, soaked the car.  I went out for a brisk walk at lunchtime, I can see why they closed the airport with this still around.  Taken at Sumburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.