ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Ice Cold Loch

A cloudy morning, but soon cleared into a sunny day.  Rain and gales blowing tonight.

Up early, headed to work in the airport, late shift.  A busy day of passengers, oil and gas flights too. I've mostly been working on the check-in desk, boarded a couple of flights.  Aberdeen suffered radar outage, which also affected us, delayed Edinburgh and cancelled our Glasgow.  A wet walk with Sammy, now feet up by the fire. 

The snow isn't vanishing as quickly as I'd imagined.  The roads are still got icy snow mounds, and the hills have patches were it's been deep.  I stopped off on my way to work for a brisk walk.  I was surprised to see so much ice still floating in the loch.  I bet that would make a chilly dip.  Taken at Brindister Loch. 

Extra is outside the Levenwick surgery.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.