Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

In the car park

Waiting for W, who was having an MRI of his shoulder.

Another day spent largely in the sewing room.  I'm following a Block of the month on Debbie Shore's Half Yard Sewing Club.  I've done the previous three years worth over the last six months or so, and have learnt lots of new techniques, and improved my accuracy.  I'm now following this year's one, which will actually be "one each month", except there were two this month - variants of the same block - because the quilt will actually have 13 blocks.  

But she's introducing a Quilt as you go technique this year, so having made the blocks a couple of weeks ago, today I backed them, quilted them, and sashed them to some background triangles, to create two opposite corners of the quilt - see extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.