Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Swirls

It's warmer today, but wet and windy.  So more inside jobs.  W has been working on the barriers to keep Husky away from the bulbs.  I've been sewing.

I'm back working on the UFO.  If I was starting this from scratch, knowing what I now know about quilting and patchwork, I would have tackled it very differently.   But of course, I never was starting from scratch, I took over a project started by my mum, possibly as much as 30 years ago.

Today I was adding some swirls of hand quilting to some areas that seemed "underquilted*".  I'm not good at working freestyle, so I've printed up some sheets of swirls, and I'm using these, sewing through the paper.

* The wadding I'm using is poor quality, and I felt it needed closer quilting to prevent bunching. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.