Jan 20

I live at the end of a cul de sac and we had our first snow storm of the 2022-23 season today. Here is how the contractor has plowed the street so far and he did this twice within the space of about an hour. He pushed the snow in one direction, then backed up and pushed some snow in the other direction, backed up again and left. This might be why there is a snow blower sitting in my garage. I have no idea if it works, I have never used one. The neighbors were out with their snow blower and cleared part of the street, including a strip in front of my driveway. They also made sure both drains were clear of snow since the plow driver pushed the snow on top of one of them. I will wait and see if they come back to finish plowing the street after the snow stops. If not, then I will be calling the city to complain and I will call my councillor too.

I spent the day inside. Tidied up my desk and did a bit of paperwork. Organized more of my photos from last year. Worked on my cross stitch and started a new jigsaw puzzle.

I put some fresh suet out for the birds this morning, and made sure the feeders were filled. Usually on a snow day the feeders are busy. Not today! I had a couple of gold finches at the feeder most of the day and a few more joined them for a short time this afternoon. I saw a few chickadees fly past the window, but they never stopped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.