Jan 21

It was hard to decide which photo to use for a blip today.

The snow ended overnight. They finished plowing my street overnight and put some salt down, so it was bare pavement by the time I got up. I went out to finish shoveling the driveway and to clear the snow off my truck. One of the neighbors was out with his snowblower, and he came and did the end of the driveway. There wasn't much snow there, thanks to the other neighbors who did half the cul de sac last night. The sun was poking thru the clouds and it was a nice day to be outside.
After a couple of errands I headed over to Shubie for a walk. It was like a winter wonderland with the snow sticking to the trees.
I think I have my roommate situation straightened out. I never did hear from the woman who was supposed to move in this week. I had a 78 year old man come to look at the downstairs room this morning, and he is going to take it. He will start moving in tomorrow. He is having some marriage problems and decided to move out of the house for awhile. This afternoon I had a 38 year old guy come to look at the upstairs room and he will take it. He says he is a geek, and likes to paint, and he works at a nursing home. His mother came over with him, to make sure everything would go well.
I have a bit of time here by myself, and I like it. I will see how things go, just have to get myself thru till June and find out how much I will be getting from the old age pension and will decide at that time if I will continue to have a roommate. It's nice to have one here to look after the cats if I want to go away for a weekend in the summer.
Sunshine in the forecast for tomorrow and rain and +10 C on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.