Flower .........

 ........... Friday20_2023  (FF20_2023).

From the same bargain bucket flowers as last week .......... the lilies have opened completely (there were six of them reduced from £5 to £1.79 so excellent value!!).    They look good next to the dyed blue daisy-like flowers - not a fan of dyed flowers but I don't mind the blue ones.   :o))

Thank you all for your good wishes on my "retirement"  -  this is actually the second time around - I first retired in 2005 from the Magistrates' Court Service (after 13 years), didn't work for 18 months but saw the ad for my last job in the periodical SpiesRUs.   Thought it might be fun (it was) and stayed for 16 years.   
Am 71 this coming birthday and have worked with barely a break, since I was 16, both in the UK and Germany - so it was time.

I won't miss the leaving home at midnight, in the freezing cold/fog/snow etc. and driving hundreds of miles, sitting in airports for hours and getting home 15/16 hours later - but I will miss the travel and places that I wouldn't have visited without the job.

The end of an era - but a good end!!!   :o))

~ Anni ~


This is Friday uploaded in the dark light on Saturday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.