Leisurely

Woke up later as I had trouble getting to sleep last night. Met up with V at Sterling’s cafe where we managed to avoid the scones but had bacon rolls and coffees and A LOT of chat…..before we knew it we’d been there 3 hours! Lovely to just roam over all sorts of topics and slot back into our connection.
Afterwards I’d seen a desk for sale on Marketplace and they said I could collect it today so I drove over to collect it. Ridiculous amount of traffic on all the roads so it took a long time but I wasn’t in a rush. Popped into Sainsbury’s and picked up some new plants then carried everything upstairs and rearranged the furniture in my office and in the spare room…really need to get it looking more like a cosy room again rather than an emptied out shell.
Made some supper for A and I later then did some Italian before going to collect her from the airport. Can’t remember the last time I went there, and the traffic was once again horrendous so I was a bit late. By the time we got back to her house it was nearly 10pm so we just had tea and crumpets and watched Stanley Tucci in Rome to get us in the mood for our trip!
Looking forward to our pottery day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.