Not My Bags...

Alas, it is not me heading off on an adventure..it is my sister! She is off to the wild west for a few weeks to see her daughter and family..I, on the other hand, am here to stay for a while longer. I have a couple more months to wait before my traveling days resume...And with all the endless, dreary, gloomy, gray, sun-less days we have seen for so many weeks now, that time cannot come too soon! 

You would think that with so many weeks of stay-indoors type of weather, I would get a lot done - that my to-do list would be almost all checked off? NOT...The weather has done just the opposite...drained me of any ambition to tackle new or unfinished projects, get outdoors with my camera, do some de-cluttering...Nada is happening here..just a lot of reading and playing on the computer..

SO, with along with a couple of friends who have found the same lethargy setting in this winter, I have decided to upgrade my social life. So lately there have been lunches out, and plans made for more...and a promise to keep the conversation away from our physio and medical appointments, recent falls and failing memories...and focus on fun times in the future! I have also enrolled in some pen, ink and watercolour courses at our local art gallery and they start next week..so that should perk up my days - and if there is homework, all the better! That should get me off the sofa and back into my craft room..

Last night the folks in the big house behind me hosted a potluck dinner for their neighbours..a wonderful way to renew acquaintances with those we usually encounter only in summer and over the back fence! We really should do that more often...

And I should make more of an effort to keep up with my blipping..I am back-blipping this of course..two days later - and am hoping that something photogenic will happen today to motivate me to post something on time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.