Flossmo

By Flossmo

The days are getting longer

Yesterday turned out to be busy. I went out to my car just after 9 and then spent 10 minutes scraping off the ice. I had put a cover on the windscreen on Wednesday evening but not earlier enough as ice was already forming. It helped, though, as the ice was much less thick than it was on the bonnet (or hood for American readers). Once I had a clear windscreen I drove off but then had to wait whilst Swish diggers cleared away their equipment so that I could get our of the drive. There were further delays with congestion and broken down cars so that by the time I got to the studio it was nearer 10.  Fortunately the kettle was on.

After tea and tattle, I spent some time removing the photo-resist from a couple of plates that I had finished etching (a frustratingly dull and tedious job) and then pulled a proof of each.

I started clearing up at 2:30 ready for a meeting of our printmaking group. The meeting was congenial and we made progress on developing our website and planning events for the coming year. 

I left the studio at about a quarter to five, just in time to catch a beautiful sky. It was heartening to see that it was still quite light. In fact, I drove home over the Hog's Back with the sky still not quite dark and a deep shade of apricot marking the interface of earth and sky.

Back home I read my book until I was too tired to do anything else but sleep.   
  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.