Flossmo

By Flossmo

Thermometer

Back blip

Still very cold outside but I had every reason to stay in the warm - Saturday is housework day! I took Dyson for a spin and Mr Flossmo sorted the washing out. Later I did the kitchen surfaces and given the delicate state of my knees Mr Flossmo got down on his and did the kitchen floor. By lunchtime we were ship-shape and Bristol fashion.

Afternoon I returned to my book and finally finished it. It was an interesting read. I then sat down and wrote a short analysis, as I do for each book I read. I have to do it promptly  or otherwise I know I will forget the details. I printed out the review and it's now waiting to be pasted into my 'book review' book.

By 7:30 We were sat at the River Kwai Thai restaurant in Alton to celebrate the birthday of a friend. I was delighted to be there as Mr Flossmo isn't keen on spicy food so we rarely eat Thai. I love it, especially Thai red curries. In the event the food was excellent. I had spicy pork ribs for starters and a beef red curry with noodles. They made Mr Flossmo a plain vegetable omelette, which he really enjoyed, so everyone was happy. We were still at the restaurant at 10:30 and the last group to leave. By the time we had driven home it was all I could do to fall into bed and turn the light off.

The blip is my charity shop thermometer catching the early morning sun.     

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.