Flossmo

By Flossmo

Holy Moley

I watched the Laura Kuenssberg show first thing, then I went to collect my washing from the airing cupboard to be returned to the chest of drawers. Before I had realised what I was doing, I was in the middle of a full scale tidy up of my underwear drawers followed by my sock drawer, followed by my nightwear drawer. By lunchtime I had four drawers with everything neatly folded Marie Kondo style. Holy Moley. Now, of course, I have to keep them tidy. Not unexpectedly, my furry assistant just had to come and give me a hand. She was in and out of the drawers until, in the end, I had to lock her out of the bedroom.

This afternoon I got stuck into a few annoying admin jobs that had been hanging around. I rounded off the afternoon with some ironing. It was a lovely day for a walk (if very cold) but my knees are still giving me bother and I was reluctant to risk slipping and falling (well that's my excuse, anyway) so I stayed inside.

This evening I watched Dancing on Ice and then The Great Pottery Throwdown; soon I will be off to bed with my new library ebook - The Fall of Boris Johnson, The Full Story. I will report back later in the week.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.