Flossmo

By Flossmo

Perishing

It was perishingly cold throughout the day, despite the blue sky and sunshine.

It was a busy morning with frustrating telephone call queues and another visit to the bathroom showroom. By the time we had left the bathroom showroom I had only a little time to spare before doing my digital buddy duty at the library so Mr Flossmo dropped me off in Farnham and I walked the short distance to get there. I had a few spare minutes so I wandered around the library garden and photographed the fountain.

Today's task was to helped someone set up an email account. We got there but it took a while. Things that we internet savvy people don't even think about can prove major barriers to people just starting out eg those 'puzzles' that you have to 'solve' to prove you're not a robot.  It really made me think.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.