Flossmo

By Flossmo

Pressing on

It's been a very pleasant day.

A friend came over to use my small etching press. She prints from wooden plates into which she cuts her designs. They can be printed by hand but the burnishing required is tedious and arm aching so she was happy to just turn the handle and see her print come out the other side. She got a lot of work done. Sadly I forgot to take some photographs for blipfoto.

I helped set up the press and then when she was 'solo' I sorted out some of the stuff that had accumulated on my desk. After some lunch my friend wanted to see my recent artistic efforts. During lockdown we used to Zoom with another friend and do a 'show and tell' of what we were working on. More recently we haven't looked at each other's work so it was nice to have a small critique together.

After she had departed I walked to the pharmacy with Mr Flossmo to get my pills. It was a lovely late afternoon but very cold. The jet and its contrail were shining in the sunshine and they caught my eye. Later as we finished the return trip and the sun had gone down, the complete stillness had a rather eerie quality to it.

I am pleased to report my knees are better; far from back to normal but I managed the walk to the pharmacy and back without too much difficulty so I am hopeful that there is progress.

This evening we have been reviewing bathroom quotes, but let's not go there again.    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.