Flossmo

By Flossmo

Stayin' alive

Back blip for yesterday

This morning we got a phone call from our neighbours to say that the workmen who are installing Swish Fibre along our lane had dumped piping and barriers on our triangle of grass at the top of the drive. We walked up to take a look. Sure enough they had dumped their materials on top of the emerging daffodils that I have planted over the last few years to be enjoyed by passersby. When asked, they removed their stuff but too late for some of the broken stems. I wonder why I bother.  

On returning, a walk through the garden revealed a lot of plants that have been badly damaged by the recent cold spell. I think there will have to be some remedial action when the weather improves.  But it was a relief to see some signs of life. Quite a few of the bulbs are determinedly pushing up. 

Most of the rest of the day was spent on tedious admin tasks but I enjoyed my creative writing group for an hour in the evening.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.