Hitting my stride ....

I woke up to another slightly flurry of snow falling and wondered (hoped :-)) whether Parkrun would go ahead. It did - and I enjoyed it. Conditions underfoot weren't too bad, although care was needed - it wasn't my fastest time but was my fastest time this year (some might say only time ;-) . I walked with VP to start with and pushed myself more than usual on the "steep" section but kept up with her until second time around.  I continued to walk brisk and my heart was certainly pumping so much so that Fitbit registered the activity as a session on an elliptical trainer followed by a run ! 

It was good fun and we even had cake at the end ! This was in honour of two 50th celebrations - 50 as a volunteer in one case and 50 as a participant in another. 

T picked me up and we headed over to a certain shop on the A9 (loved by some and hated by others) as I was looking for some gloves, which I got along with a beannie). 

I then did some yoga when I got back home - inspired by LauraMuir I have decided to follow Yoga with Adrienne's 30 Day Center Program . However rather than doing it every day I will aim for three or so sessions a week with a view to working my way through it by the end of March.  I really enjoyed it - a good mix of new poses/stretches and familiar ones. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.