Dirty Laundry

The laundry basket is almost full but the continuing cold weather means it is unlikely to be emptied any time soon as the pipes in the garage - and, by association, the washing machine - remain frozen solid.
Unless there is a sudden thaw overnight or tomorrow morning, we may have to resort to plan B. We are off to Chester tomorrow afternoon so can take some washing with us to be done at the flat - which does not suffer from icing problems. Probably just do enough to keep us going to the end of next week as temperatures are set to rise by then. And the washer dryer in the flat tends to take an age to wash and dry anything other than a light load.
A rare occurrence for me this evening - second night on the trot that I’m on a social night out. Last night was one of our ex-work colleagues irregular meet ups, and tonight is the post Panto meal. Took it easy last night, but that doesn’t mean I’m out for an evening of drunken debauchery tonight. Mostly because I’m driving, but also because me and Mrs C are going to the theatre tomorrow night. Definitely a sign of advancing age that I need to pace myself carefully to survive a weekend of nights out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.