Queen Fleetwood

Busy day with a morning full of happy clients then a hip over to Penicuik to meet my new colleagues.
Offered a cup of tea as soon as I walked in the door, well that ain’t happened in four years! Lovely band of folk one of whom I worked with twenty years ago and turns out her son and my daughter know each other. Small world!
Great practice with lots of exciting plans for the future although I’m still utterly nervous. Start in April so time enough to kill the Imposter Syndrome.
Time for a Christmas pressie. My kids bought me tickets to see Mc Fleetwood and & the Freddie Queen Experience at the O2 which I remembered as the old Corn Exchange. Last time I was her I was six months pregnant, dressed as Benny for a Bjorn Again gig.
I’ve seen McFleetwood before but they’re weren’t as good this time, a bit too much wailing and the bass player overestimated his appeal.
However, Freddie, albeit a bit chubbier than I remembered, was fantastic. Didn’t quite catch the voice but had all the moves and the crowd were ecstatic. You just cannot beat Queen can you. Great night full of joy and chips on the way home YUM

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.