Innsbruck

Another day, another Christmas present and this one’s a biggie
Five years ago not long after I met N he took me skiing to Champoluc, Italy. With a big gang his friends off we went only to realise that my brief trip to Avoriaz ( in 1993 spent mostly in nightclubs) did not make me a skier. The first run we went down, The Wall of Death, a very nasty red very aptly named made me FREAK. Totally lost my confidence and I was a nervous wreck for the rest of the trip. I throughly got The Fear.
It has become a funny story but at the time, played out in front of new people that I was trying to impress, F’in nightmare!
So I was happy to shift off this mortal coil never to ski again but N who has skies for forty years and loves it has been pestering.
My Christmas present this year was a trip to Obergurgl, just the two of us to see if I could acquire my ski legs.
Ungrateful or scared I have to say I wasn’t totally thrilled…. However he we are. At Innsbruck Airport and it looks like a Bond scene.
Nervously excited for what tomorrow brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.