Wildfire

The bright red dogwood stems add a splash of colour to this cold, but sunny winter silhouette.

A walk around Mote Park via Tescos and the Newsagent at mid day to collect cards and a couple of red peppers .

This afternoon I wasted time trying, unsuccessfully, to get the alarm key pad to work. I’ve had a go periodically over a few years without solving the problem. I’ve now asked for help.

Susan was hard at work in her studio finishing a painting while I was doing a few more tasks for the upcoming trip to California. Still acres of stuff to sort.

Still, it’s Saturday night and all that can wait until tomorrow. Gin awaits Susan, not sure of me. And nibbles. Beef in black bean sauce to follow with the last of the (small) Christmas cake to finish

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.