At home

The good weather continues, so the sun blinds have to come down in the afternoon to protect the furniture and keep the apartment cool.

We did a quick trip to the Parnell Farmers’ Market, then MrMacD went off to the Maritime Museum for his weekly stint out on the water.  I had household chores to do as well as making yoghurt and feta cheese. In between times I attempted to reply to emails that had been sitting in my Inbox for way too long, but I kept getting distracted so wasn’t as productive on that score as I had planned. Before I knew it MrMacD was back home so we sat and had a coffee together and I attempted to deal with more emails.  MrMacD cooked a delicious risotto-type dish with some wonderful oyster mushrooms that we bought at the Farmers’ Market this morning.

Having not been as productive as I’d intended to be, I still need some catch-up time for emails and dipping into blip friends’ journals.  There’s always tomorrow!

Just after 8pm when it was nice and cool we went out for a walk.  It’s such a lovely time of the day and, as always, so nice to walk alongside the water. The two photos in the blip were taken 8 minutes apart as we walked from St Heliers around to Kohimarama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.