Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

New blinds

It was a beautiful day, cooler than yesterday thank goodness.  We walked down to Harbour Street and met a friend for coffee, then walked across to the Farmers’ Market and made some purchases.  We bumped into a couple of friends and had a chat then walked back up the hill.

MrMacD put up the blinds in our bedroom while I did some household chores.  Then we moved our furniture back in to our bedroom.  We’re really pleased with the blinds and I will probably blip the room once the pictures have gone back up, but we need to leave that for a few more days to ensure the paint is properly hard.

I got a call from my daughter to say she was in hospital.  She’s cracked the tibia in her right leg and has to have an operation tomorrow.  I really feel for her as it’s the last thing she needs.  She’ll be on crutches for six weeks and recovery will take three to six months.  

It was late by the time we’d had supper, done Quordle and tidied up the kitchen.  A the painter will be here at 8am in the morning, so time to go to bed.

I took a photo of the sun sparkling on the water as we walked down to Harbour Street.


I haven’t had time to look at Blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.