CrocusMan

By TonyG

Change

The weather's on the change again.  Morning blue skies receded south this afternoon as the advancing weather fronts brought a bank of high cloud in.  Still some golden light in the west, blue breaks in the cloud and the snow atop the hills.  Tomorrow the change to milder, dull weather will set in.   Bring back the cold and bright, I say!

Another cuppa and chat this morning, another lovely candidate.  One more tomorrow and then a pause as Jamie's due home on Monday.  The rest of the day slipped by too quickly.  I worked for a while on my latest pottery creation which I brought home on Thursday.  A soap dish, - extra pic - it needs feet but I didn't think to bring home a little extra clay.  I can sort that tomorrow.  Lunch, a proper dog walk with C and the Megs while Katie and Bella amused each other.  Then a couple of hours at Jamie's tidying, sorting the contents of the fridge, cleaning and washing up, changing the bed.  Hopefully it'll be welcoming when he gets home.   

A quiet evening at home.  I've been chatting to Ruth who has had a good day, visiting a local art club amongst other things.  Timmy cat is much more himself today, the new diet accepted and the pain relief working.  It's lovely to hear Ruth so upbeat :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.