Flowers from Bethlehem

This card is nearly 80 years old. It was sent from my dad when he was in the Army in WW2. I have had it framed for years and hung on my wall and it is very precious to me. I think local people made them.
When he came home he told me all about going to Jerusalem, Bethlehem and seeing the Gardens of Gethsemane. He wasn't a religious man the horrors of war killed all that, (he was there when they discovered Belsen concentration camp) but I suppose that at the time being in the Holy Land was something special to them.  

A very cold and Misty day which never lifted at all even though the sun was trying to break through at one point.

Made a Meat Loaf for tea with broccoli and mashed potatoes. I make mine with a mixed carrot and onion  filling and a topping made with brown sugar and tomato sauce mix. It's really tasty always went down a treat with the grandkids

Will reply to your blips shortly but had trouble with my PC last couple of nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.