JackyMT

By JackyMT

Now what do I do next

to make this thing move ??
Misty is so curious, everything has to be inspected. I'm sure she knew this gale was coming because usually after her dinner at about 11.45am she goes out again for an hour and a half or so but not today, she stayed in, and sure enough it got up windy and rainy and it's now blowing a fair bit.

Spent this afternoon sewing, making new wheat bags, because when they are heated up in the microwave the covers tend to get scorched after a time so need to be replaced as does the wheat.
I first learned to use a machine at school,  They were hand ones. My first attempt was a blouse, I was so careful making it and  it turned out lovely, but it did take me over a year and by the time it was finished it was too small because I had grown. Then mum got a treadle machine, and I started to use that, when I was 15 my grandad bought me a Singer electric sewing machine for my birthday, they were converting the treadle ones and he worked for Singers. I loved it, used to make all my own dresses and mums too, then later clothes for my children. I used to love knitting too, but my hands don't like me knitting now, 

They say this gale should blow itself out by tomorrow, lets hope it does and not too much damage has been done to properties. 

Another weekend gone, hope it was a good one for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.