JackyMT

By JackyMT

Bunkers Hill, Aberford

One of the entrances to Hicklam House, which is now the offices of a wallpaper company and paint company, it also has a café, but was once a large Georgian house in the village of Aberford. The house at the side was the gatehouse, I think. The chap who lives there now is very pleasant and we often see him when we are walking Tanzy and he is walking his dogs. but we only get to shout Good Morning as we keep to opposite sides of the road, the dogs and ours are not friendly.
I will blip the house next time I pass. Too cold to stop today.

We had just been doing our weekly shop and called down to Aberford to walk Tanzy. I just love this big tree, it has been such a cold wet miserable day. Now its blowing a hoolie outside. Hope it blows it's self out by morning. I am fed up of this weather, and more so of the constant, reference to gales and their names  on the news and weather programmes.

Been watching After the Flood  on 5x only 1 episode to go now, will watch that before the Traitors tomorrow night, but I won't binge watch the Traitors. I like to be kept in suspense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.