JackyMT

By JackyMT

Helleborus Niger, White Hellebore

It's tucked away half under a rose bush against a fence, The rose bush was only small when I planted it but has now grown big and hides it. I forget it's there, I will have to move it to a place where it can be seen, it's so prolific with it's flowers.

Well we came through the storm last night intact although a few big gusts felt like the house was shaking. Hope you all came through it OK. 
Kirsty said her next door neighbours greenhouse was trying to escape (it's one of the plastic ones they bought for their autistic son who loves growing flowers) they have anchored it to the garden chairs, I have visions of it taking off with the chairs dangling down looking like a giant jellyfish in the sky. Things are calming a little now thank goodness and the wind is dropping.
Cat doesn't like this wind she sits at the open door but won't go out.

A good day for drying the washing, but I haven't got a washing line back up yet and they would have to be fastened down tight.

It was a very blustery walk this morning, but if we walk a certain way round the fields we can get shelter from the trees.

Thats all for now, for me tea is sausage, chips and tomatoes some of those I froze last year, (no egg, I used them up and forgot to get some more) fish and chips for the rest, including the dog, but no chips for her.
Looking forward to The Traitors tonight

Coffee time now so have a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.