YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Walkabout

Back in September I had to cancel my dental appointment because of Covid. I rebooked for October, but then the dentist had to cancel.  The next available appointment was today! Bus to Bingley and time to spare, so I had a walk around Myrtle Park - all sparkling with the frosty ground. Then caught a bus to Shipley  I was still early, so I went for a wander past St Paul's Church and some of the small shops in the area spying a huge mural on a gable end by a car park.  New dentist yet again, but very nice. One filling to replace and some remedial work on areas where I've been brushing too hard - several people I know seem to have been told the same recently! New appointment made, and I then decided to walk along to Saltaire village.  A look around Salts Mill - some of the art sets were tempting but I resisted! Had a chat to a couple of community choir members spotted in the diner, and then had a long mooch about in the antiques centre. The mural in the main image here is ceramic and shows areas around the district.  I then had a walk around Roberts Park - lovely in the bright sunshine.  A walk back to the main road and a look around the small independent shops lining the route.  Saw a bus coming so hopped on that back to Bingley.  Did some shopping and then caught the K4 home going up to Wilsden and back so that I could ride up the hill with my heavy bags. Some of today's sights seen are in extras.  A bit late to 3 & Go, but not a problem.  Nearly 20,000 steps done, and knee a bit sore now, but a good day! Backblipped on Saturday 21st for Wednesday 18th!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.