Meet Digby

Lovely day today! We had a choir rehearsal this morning instead of Thursday evening as our accompanist had been to Russia on holiday and came back at 4am and had two hours sleep before coming to play piano for us! She is a concert pianist but is beginning to know what Christopher needs from her as an accompanist.

After choir practice I was picked up and driven out to Newton Ferrers to meet this very beautiful labradoodle x labradoodle who is 18 months old and thinks everyone is his friend. He lives in a very beautiful house overlooking the estuary and I was meeting him with a view to house and dog sit in May. His name is Digby and his owners are going to France for a couple of weeks. I am sure they will miss him hugely but I will be delighted to look after him!

After lunch we went for a short stroll along to the wood then down to the the riverside and along and back round. Sadly I did not take my phone with me so the number of steps did not register and it was quite steep and I will get very fit walking up and down steep inclines!

Was driven home and watched the rest of the second series of Happy Valley! Now to bed! Good night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.