Living my dream

By Mima

On the way to somewhere…

The sheep were grazing scattered across the right hand end of the paddock when Bean and I turned into the road that runs alongside it. As soon as they saw us they turned tail and all wandered along ahead of us. Where they were going, who knows?

The day started with a Skype with #1 and #2 brothers who had birthdays this weekend and were sharing the celebrations. It’s a bit of a shock to have two brothers in their 70s: they are still boys to me. It was wonderful to see them having a good time and I felt a little homesick for their company.

The garden and the Bean dog soothed me. I’ve done several hours of grass cutting, as well as some watering, picking, processing, cooking and eating produce.

And still a couple of things remain on the to do list. They can wait until tomorrow…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.