What Do the Shepherds Think?

Blink and you missed it. This was the eastern sky just before the sun rose this morning. I was up on my way to fill a hot water bottle and get back under the covers to watch breakfast time TV where Laura Kuenssberg asked all the right questions and got all the evasive answers.

By 10am I was out to meet one of the Merry Widows and put some order into our little bubble of existence. It is very therapeutic to exchange opinions with someone else and find out that a problem shared is a problem halved.

You realise your house is Baltic when you you go out and find it feels warmer outside than inside even when my phone says it feels like 4° outside.
I have always respected the Inuit people living in Igloos but never more so than this winter with the energy crisis and the avoidance of sky high bills.
Thank goodness for warm coffee houses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.