purplehaze911

By purplehaze911

Just a little stroke...please?

Driving past the flood plain near my home I saw some horses on the field. I stopped to take a closer look and they all casually strolled over to the gate. They first scratched under their chin on the gate, then just waited....well I know nothing about horses, in fact I'm a bit wary of them, they're just, well big...and I don't understand their body language like I do dogs or cats. Anyway this beautiful one stayed around, so gingerly I stroked it from its forehead to its nose! I don't know who it felt better for!
Gaining confidence I patted its back and the horse was loving it! A special moment for me, I've never been near a horse on my own, (except in the freezer isle...!) it was a nice feeling, just giving a simple gesture of friendship.
It's a beautiful colour, don't you think?
I'm sure a lot of you will understand when I say I trust animals more than humans....the things some humans do, unspeakable things to just putting people down.
I agree some people are genuine and sincere but most of the time they are like that because it suits their cause.
Nearly all animals only kill to eat, we kill for sport, furs, trinkets and aphrodisiacs, it still goes on...look at wolves, a complete hierarchy system, the Alpha male etc.
Even something as eating your evening meal after your pet dog can make them bite or attack someone-why? Because dogs descend from wolves, if they eat before you, they see that as rising up the ranks of the pack, then the dog gets blamed for a natural instinct. So interesting animal physiology, and yet it's so logical....
Hope you like the horse, lovely temperament.
See you all tomorrow! Happy blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.