Tap Tap Tap

A lovely lie-in this morning after a late night enjoying a drink with Julie once I had picked her up from work.
Another cold frosty day but around midday I decided to wrap up and head for a walk around Hartsholme park . The lake was mostly frozen but it was nice out and enjoyed a lovely stroll . I thought i had my blip which is some frozen fungi see extra but as I was heading back I heard a woodpecker drilling away so decided to see if I could spot it. As you can see I did manage to locate it se this just had to be my blip as its a new bird for my growing list of bird photos .For the record it is a male great spotted woodpecker 
Back home and a late snack for lunch and watching football on TV now just a little game Arsenal v Man U ( graces team v Julie's team )

A relaxed evening planed might find a film to watch or some Netflix viewing 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.