Broken

This isn't my best shot of the day but I feel it is the most interesting.

I had driven to various spots today and come away wanting .

Hot footing it then up to my owling scenario on the hills to see if there was anything about up on there and there wasn't I pulled over to open my Christmas present  - a new flask for coffee. Excellent.  Still nothing around so drove down the 'Wall'  - I nicknamed this when the Game of Thrones was current.... to see and I just knew there wouldn't be anything.

Turning off the lane there is a turn in and I stopped just to see - as you do - and saw this beautiful song thrush on the cotswold stone wall. It hopped around picked up a snail then wanted to eat it but needed to break the shell.  Not my greatest shot ever or of the day but hey..

Whilst pulled over with window down and lens protruding out, a car slowly drove by and then came back. Parked in the middle of the lane. He got out with bins  then and I'm still shooting here, walked up to the side of the car. Then walked round the the front and came to my window and I was shooting! Really! 

'Is the barn owl up?' 
'No." probably in a despairing voice
'Well what are you shooting?'  I have to say I gave him my stare - my kids say lol people are frightened of this and he should have been but I calmly said as I threw casually the bean bag onto the passenger seat, 'Well it's gone now!'

Fed the foxes tonight  and they are cold and so hungry . Certainly 3 in tonight which I think I recognised but the one I wanted to feed had been in this afternoon with an injured leg. It didn't happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.