Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Lolloping

Such a gorgeous day and so much to do but I ended up doing a bit of everything, just to make inroads. Hubs is back in France tonight so I can have the tv remote - joy!

Too much desk work can make, 'Jack a dull boy' or so they say and willing to go with that thought I'd get outside and put up my camo tent. The sun was shining, the robin was going for it like he was in audition for Britain's Got Talent and even the air had an up-beat feel to it. 

I filled the bird feeders, the buzzard was still hanging round - ish , the kestrel wasn't having any of it but I sat in there on my little camp stool finger on the buzzer so to speak waiting for something to happen.

I don't know why I turned round but I was thinking about the daytime fox I'd seen a couple of days ago and saw something move in the far hedge. Honestly I couldn't believe my luck and he/she was heading in my direction.

I recognised her immediately as she had a shocking limp and this was the one I wanted to feed up last night. Daytime meant I had no fox food out as the dogs were out and about with Tilly being a complete gannett. Beautiful to see and I was back in my happy space. 

I was going to post my buzzard taking off from the telegraph pole purely because his eyes had the catch light. I'd being trying out my 100-500mm lens whiuch nailed it. I don't know why I was surprised but I was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.