Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Cute

Very cute and cuddly the family of eight long-tailed tits have been in the garden on and off visiting the feeders especially liking the fat balls and peanuts.

Normally very timid but as dusk starts to fall they are so intent on feeding up for the cold night that they don't seem to be as aware of me. I was standing five foot away from the feeder taking shots very quietly and they didn't bother which was astounding. What a treat to get so close!

I was outside at dusk having just spotted a starling murmuration out of the kitchen window and had grabbed the camera too late to get the flock in flight but the cacophony of noise from their roost in the trees was a joy to listen to in the soft pink light of the sunset. 

One of my foxes had come in earlier as I sat in my tent hide only to wander down the hedgerow followed by the alarm calls of two magpies which is always a sign one is around. 

The only other surprise this afternoon was a female black cap coming in for sunflower hearts in the Extra. What a bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.