A Day In The Life

By Irish59

I Spy…

…with my little eye, something that begins with “h”. Do you have any guesses? The answer is below (no peeking) • Happy Sunday! • It’s SO quiet today, hardly any traffic going by, the cats are all snoozing, as if that’s a headline, but I think it’s the snow cover. With the mild winter I had forgotten how snow insulates the house and muffles sound. It’s an interesting phenomena • I broke the silence briefly to practice songs on the uke. Jamaican Farewell is my “best” song, with Sloop John B coming along nicely • A football playoff game is coming up shortly at 3pm. My plan is to mix a G&T, put a cat or two on (it’s debatable who keeps who warm), and watch the Buffalo Bills beat their opponent. They’re the sentimental favorite for this year’s Super Bowl after one of their player’s had a heart attack on the field during a game a few weeks ago. A scary moment but thankfully he survived and has since been released from the hospital • Today’s I Spy answer is: house finch :) • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.