The View for Lamp Post 4

I felt really adventurous today as I walked on past lamp post 3 to lamp post 4. Whoopee Doo! A step, or rather several, in the right direction!
I enjoyed it so much I did it again later in the day!
I have so much more time on my hands and more energy, since I’m not out on dog walks, so I’m doing all sorts in the house. Yesterday I sorted through all my late partner’s paperwork I had kept in box files. It was long overdue. He passed away almost 15 years ago and I’ve just put it off suspecting I would get very emotional. As if! Ha! There were so many tears yesterday I thought I would need to take to a boat. Today was a continuation as I sorted through boxes of photographs. But there were smiles, and giggles too, and lovely warm memories.
Geordie is miserable this evening. Amber went home today when her folks got back from their ski trip. This always happens when she goes home, but he’ll see her again in the morning when he goes for a walk with her.
I’m sitting here in my cosy bed with Geordie at my feet, chocolates on one side and a glass of red wine at the other. This will do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.