These .....

..... put a smile on face this morning. They were a gift from my dentists to mark the final stage of the procedure I started last summer.

I'm now in Edinburgh at M's for book group which she is hosting. On my arrival in Edinburgh I popped into Castle Fine Arts to see the original work by Dylan which they have on display. This was at T's behest and very fine they were too.

I then went to see the Turner Exhibition which was also very fine and not too crowded. I also renewed acquaintance with an old friend - their Velasquez was back on display which I was pleased to see.

However it was not all smiles - the main news of the day was the fire at Jenners. Thankfully under control by the time I passed. This is thanks to response from emergency services and sadly some firefighters are reported as being injured, including one seriously.

27:1:23 I was saddened to hear that the firefighter who had been seriously injured died today.  My thoughts are with his family, friends and colleagues. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.