Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Goldeneye #12

Thank you all for your kind wishes yesterday. My shoulder and arm are still feeling quite achy, but better than it was so that's good news. Hubby happily carried my camera for half of the time today which was quite useful. 

We spent a few hours at WWT Martin Mere until I couldn't feel my fingers so we came home. Even with a break for a warm toastie and a hot chocolate in the café we were soon wanting to get back into the warm again. It wasn't a day to be sitting around in the cold for too long. 
But we did enjoy seeing 45 different species including 3 new ones for this years list. 
I liked watching the three goldeneyes that were in front of the Raines Observatory hide(I think). The only problem was that none of the windows open so this was taken through some very dirty windows which was a shame. 
We also saw some rather smart pintails which I think are very handsome ducks indeed.
Camera Club tonight is a talk on Landscapes. They are obviously not my forte, but I will listen with interest to see if they can convert me! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.