A day in the life

By Shelling

La linea

"The line", I wonder if blip members knows about the Italian cartoon La linea. I have one of my own, here where I live. My house is on a slope and where the road is, the landscape turns flat and I can't see what's on the other side of the road. One of the first things I noticed after moving here, looking out my front door, was that the road, representing the line, is life, as it goes by. Anything can happen up there, or nothing at all. I love sitting outside in the spring and summer and let me be absorbed by what  passes today on the line. It's like a meditation.

My landlords wife mentioned that she had thought of planting fir trees up there so I wouldn't be disturbed by the traffic. I told her about the line and she understood that covering it with trees would make my life a lot poorer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.