A day in the life

By Shelling

Thorgrove church

There are 35 Churches on my island, Öland. Each one has a unique tower.
This one is "my" church in the parish of Torslunda 'Thorgrove'. I've written about this in an earlier blip
On my way home from emptying my old place, I was struck by the beautiful light from the low sun on the church and houses  and I wanted to catch it on a blip. This is a bleak version of what I saw. The iPhone has got problems with the red frequency and can't quite capture it properly. The same goes for the spectacular sunset in the extra. I've manipulated the pictures slightly, to make them look a bit more like my experience of them. 

I reckon I will be ready cleaning my old home on Tuesday, hand over the keys and only have to care about one home. That will be lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.