A tale…

…or two.  Both :¬) and :¬( .

1. On the "Up side":-
More years ago than I like to remember, I managed, with my usual inimitable skill to engender a ROFLMAO moment. 
I know I either have, or will mention(ed) Alice's love of knitting.  Picture the scene:-
Alice gazing longingly into a Wool-shop window, himself, hard-by, gazing, casually at some of them.  I eventually raised a Guffaw - and - logically, was asked WHY?  I replied, within earshot of another lady:-
"Pure new Wool?  Come ON.  What kind of !@£$% idiot would buy Dirty, old Wool??"

2. On the "Down side".
It took me from December '16 until almost the end of June '17 to finally empty the last trace(s) of Alice's garments from two drawers I'd overlooked; and noticed item(s) still unworn and bearing the price ticket(s).  Today I found a Sweater, intended for my use, bought I know not when, but I'd have been present - un-priced but boasting the ROFL Ticket.

Bother ye not - the Coffee stain post-dates removal from sweater; I set a moist Coffee Mug thereon.  I edited the worst off before I shot it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.