As old as THAT.

Thursday = Jerra-day, fell on a Tuesday this week.  Some time ago he told me of a 0% Guinness.  Since I've been an alcohol-free Zone for a couple of years AND "Solomon" informed us in an "A Level" Chemi lesson that :-
"All the alcohol series is poisonous, but Ethanol is the least poisonous." I see no pressing reason to return to the fold, except occasionally.

Jerra & I sampled a Can between us, as I'd had some delivered and wanted to try it.  In tiny glasses for two reasons; one of which being lack of an appropriate size glass each.
HOWEVER
On my own I remembered these, though half a Can would do little more than wet the bottom of one.
Mini-grumble LOOMING - You HAVE been warnd!

Despite:-
"The adoption of metric system in the UK was first discussed in 1818 in parliament. Before the metrication was made official in 1965, several government bodies had already adopted the metric system or were in the process." AND "Britain goes metric. Except where it doesn’t


Britain adopted the metric system in 1965"

You can still buy a Pint of Milk or Beer - BUT - Not in Cans.  NOT to mention Honey in 454gm jars; NOT 450gm OR 455gm (454 being metric for a Pound) There's only 68ml between a Pint and 0.5ltr and you still can't buy 500ml of Booze, with/without Alcohol in a Can. (440ml. WHY?!?)

A well known Auction site has them in profusion between £0.99 and £16.00 in original packing = I don't think I'd get rich on two of them.

At least it shows off the etching?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.