Saint Andrew's Cross ...

... in the sky.  

And not even over Scotland! I love when I see a Scottish Saltire in the clouds!  

As the weather was going to be cloudy and potentially rainy in the afternoon we got out to Housenick Park in the morning.  As you can see we did have some sunshine for part of the day.  We had a lovely, leisurely walk going further than our normal lunch workday walks.  And we were happy to see several different species of birds. I especially loved seeing a pileated woodpecker ... which is a rare sighting for us.  

After lunch I went out to the back yard to see if I could get some squirrel pictures.  I still try to get at least one squirrel picture a day for my SquirrelsEtc journal even though I haven't been posting any of them to it of late.  One of these days I'll get caught up there.  Sigh.  I've added a squirrel photo to the Extras as I liked this squirrels pose.  As Richard pointed out to me ... he is in an American football stance! Cute! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.