Silly Saturday ...

... seeing double?

As a result of my blood glucose being out of wrack my vision is also out of wrack.  Several months ago I started having blurry vision ... even with my glasses on.  When I saw the endocrinologist in December he said my vision would get worse before it got better. Not what I wanted to hear. 

I can't wear my bifocals as they do nothing to help me see.  But I've discovered that I can wear my reading prescription for distance! Go figure!  Of course, that doesn't help when I need to read something or work on the computer ... which is pretty much all the time!  

So ... I wear a pair of reading glasses on top of the prescription glasses in order to read!  Silly I know ... but it works for me at present.  I talked to my optometrist and she said this will not harm my vision and once we've gotten my diabetes in check she will do an exam to determine my prescription going forward.

Until that time I'm struggling to see anything ... which makes photography a challenge.  So please forgive me if I post the occasional blurry picture as that's how I'm seeing the world right now. 

Any advice from fellow diabetics (John?) would be appreciated.  Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.