Squirrel Blip Friday ...

... Happy Squirrel Appreciation Day!

I didn't have anything special planned for today's Squirrel Appreciation day as we had signed up for an event at Jacobsburg State Park ... called Family Night: I bark, squeak and chirp!  This event was celebrating all things squirrels!

Earlier in the day I had put out this red heart mug filled with peanuts for the squirrels.  I was colder than cold but I sat on the deck in order to get some shots of the squirrels enjoying the peanuts.  They were few and far between today ... probably because it was so cold.  But I did manage a few shots in the short time I was out there.  Another shot can be seen on my SquirrelsEtc journal.

The event at Jacobsburg State park was a lot of fun and we actually learned a few things about squirrels that we didn't already know.  Since it was a family night event there were obliviously several kids in attendance.  The young girl sitting at our table can be seen in the lower right picture modeling the squirrel mask that she colored. I think she did a fantastic job!  Neither Richard nor I colored our mask but I did bring a blank one home to be colored at my leisure ... maybe. 

Happy Squirrel Appreciation Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.